Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than at secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ongoing debate regarding that, some scholars believe that it is beneficial for kids to start learning a distant language at a very young age while in primary school in lieu of learning it in the later years of school life. I believe that the benefits of studying a non-native language in the former year of school life prevail over its drawbacks which this essay will outline in detail. To begin with, nowadays, it is important for every individual to know about the different languages and it has been seen in the approach of primary schools that every child is learning some or the other country's language. To explain, when a child is in the age of learning it is easy for them to grasp knowledge. Moreover, they have focused on their studies and learn everything with a fresh mind. As a result, while they are learning a different language they understand it very well as well as they pronounce it well, and get a good command of grammar. For example, A recent survey was conducted in the school of Toronto, over 68 per cent of the students who attended the non-native language exam spoke like they were born in their culture are those who study different languages in their primary school. Thus, it is very important for the kids to learn a second language from the beginning of their school. On the other hand, after finishing the primary classes children come into the rat race of the world when they are in secondary school. Therefore, they start the competition to become a rank holder instead of learning and taking some other knowledge from the school. They want to step into a world where people are just working but not collecting any knowledge. To explicate, secondary school children are not as focused as they were before in primary school due to the hectic schedule and tough courses. Therefore, they are not interested in learning a new language and want to be a part of a different culture. To conclude, the following factors that, learning a new language should be the best time to learn is in primary school as they have the ability to grasp so quickly about the language. However, for secondary school students, it is difficult to understand because of the busy life cycle. Hence, it is clear that the upsides overshadow its downsides.