Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Nowadays, the amount of waste produced by households and industries has increased at an alarming rate. The most significant reason for this is the growing demand for packed foods, which lead to building more and more rubbish and threatening the environment. This essay will discuss the causes and enlighten the solutions to control this growing problem. Garbage has been a problem for as long as modern civilization has existed. One of the reasons for enhancing trash is the increasing demand for packed foods in society; another is the excessive production by the industries. As a result, the amount of garbage produced is expected to rise. For example, many families purchase many meals; however, they do not consume them all, some they do, and some are destroyed. Despite people's best efforts to combat this issue over several years, the shortage of land has increased to eliminate such wastes. On the other hand, several actions have been required by the government. First and foremost is banning single-use plastic, as it is a significant threat to the environment; moreover, it took more than hundreds of years to recycle. The authorities ought to impose a law to make use of paper or cloth bags instead of plastic. Another example is awareness among the public; the government should run advertisements to educate the people about the harm of plastic on earth. In a nutshell, the government must take necessary measures to control this menace by educating the public, especially the lower strata of society. That is the only way to betray people and make them believe that waste control is necessary worldwide.