In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of apartment blocks. While some people believe that a flat has negative effect for people who live in this place, I would argue that large apartment buildings are more helpful for people ’s lifestyles in this day. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that living in an apartment block can have a negative impact on people who prefer more living space. This is because some people would like to have more space for their families and outside areas for their lifestyles. For example, in Thailand, some families who have member more than 3 people prefer to have houses more than flats because they would like to have more space for their children. Also, some families have outside areas for their garden. As a result, an apartment block can not provide people do several activities. However, it is worth pointing out that large apartment blocks and flats have many advantages for people ’s lifestyles in this day. This is based on the fact that apartments are built close to the city centre and can be close to the residents’ work, shopping centre and transportation which can benefit for their lifestyles. For instance, Singapore has many apartment blocks for residents who would like to live near their workplace which can save them time. This is the reason why people prefer to live in flats more than a house. Consequently, apartment blocks can increase convenience for people who live in these facilities. In conclusion, we can observe that residents can be convenient while their living in large apartment buildings. Overall, I firmly believe that living in apartment buildings has more advantages than downsides.