Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of technology device such as computer lead to the increase in the number of children make use of it. Although there is an argument that spending most of the time on computer can pose a detrimental impact on children, I strongly believe that it is beneficial and no harmful to children. I will thoroughly present my view in the following part. First of all, it is undeniable that the merits of computer provide for children are really enormous. As high-tech tool, computer can bring an ideal education atmosphere for children. For example,they easily do some research about some particular things which are still mysterious Moreover, childeren can find more intriguing videos on youtube or any kind of entertainment website which help them expand their own knowledge horizon in this little world. In addion, the variety of sources on the internet is also an useful weapon for them espcieally for those who are eager to explore about the unknown in this planet. It is widely proved and accepted by both parents and teachers On the other hand, the negative effect of computer is something unavoidable. Most of children spend their time on playing the computer games or watching movies on the internet which lead to some bad consequences such as lose interest in study and they can easily get a disease related optical problems. Furthermore, they can also loose their interaction and connection within their family members, friends and some other close-knit relationships. Using computer for many hours can also affect to both physical and mental issues which cause some negative repercussions in a long run. In conclusion, there are always both sides for every problems in this world and using computer is not an unacceptance. However, from my view, I always believe that the merits of computer outweight its demerits.