Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation , such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money.Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Life is a constant rollercoaster of ups and downs. They say that you must take the good with the bad and take it one day at a time. Others believe that you must never accept what you are dealt with and instead, you must try to improve the situation. What really is the best way ahead? At the end of the day, it is happiness that we strive for. Whether it is a pay raise, a satisfying job or a better salary, it is that slight kick of dopamine that we seek. Certain religions such as Buddhism teaches their followers that accepting the fate that they are dealt with and being content with what you have is the way to be happy. Karma is another teaching that Buddhism preaches that sins of merits that you have committed in your previous lives are the factors that determine your wellbeing in this life. And in a way, if you can be content with the hand that you are dealt with, that is the ultimate goal in soul. On the other hand, being complacent with what you are dealt with is considered lazy. Those who strive to improve their lives must always try harder to improve the situation. Whether it be an occupation that no longer gives you satisfaction or sufficient pay, whether it be deplorable living conditions, in order to be comfortable and therefore happy, you must at least try your level best to rise up to the challenge and aim for greener pastures. But as Lord Buddha has preached, is there a point that we are ever satisfied? We as human beings always want the next best thing and this forces us into a rat race that leaves us constantly exhausted. In my opinion, whether it be a mansion you are living in or a simple hut built with mud, if you can find happiness within yourself, you have won life.