Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing, martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

Sports is an activity involving physical exertion and skill in which teams compete against each other. On the contrary, a section of society believes that violent sports should be banned as it is harmful to a sportsperson and can lead to severe injuries. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons which are detrimental to such activities; however, in my opinion, taking safety measures are essential instead of banning any sport. Many people believe that violent activities should be banned from the international level; such events should not be telecast on television. As such events can provoke youngsters and have an adverse effect, especially on children, increase the chance of teenagers implementing such stunts in the non -presence of their adults. On the contrary, performances involving such events can lead to serious health injuries such as brain damage, hand damage, facial injuries, among more. For all such reasons, the community prefers to ban such sports. Conversely, Learning self-defence skills benefits women in discovering how to protect themselves. In addition, techniques learned during such activities are quite helpful in protecting them during emergencies. For example, Girls, mainly attacked at night, in quiet places, or when they are alone, thus that time they need self-protection. Therefore, it is vivid to have learned of such stunts to use them in the right direction and save our lives. In a nutshell, unlike some other sports, boxing and martial arts are harmful as they can cause damage to humans and sometimes lead to the death of the person involved. However, learning such activities not as sports but as self-defence techniques is protecting the lives of humans too.