With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

In today's world, there are more and more elderly people and it is argued that society has to care for them. This essay will discuss whether it is possible to cope with the increased number of old citizens and how it can be managed. To begin with, it can be clearly observed that there are a lot of resources and developments to treat diseases so that humanity is able to cope with a lot of elderly people. This is because of the fact that there are a lot of new technologies and inventions in the sphere of medicine. Therefore, professional treatment and affordability will allow responding to a large number of enquiries in hospitals. For example, in Ukraine, a new drug was created what helped to cure a lot of elderly people and strengthen their immune system. Moreover, the capacity of medicine and health care can be increased by actions which will encourage teenagers to apply to these degrees and by encouraging inventions and development in this sphere. This is due to the fact that the government is able to subsidise the learning for students and invest into new technologies. Hence, the healthcare will be improved and all people who need a cure will be able to receive it. For instance, when the Ukrainian state introduced subsidy to medicine postgraduates the number of students has increased by 20%. Eventually, to conclude, in my opinion, society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people since there are a lot of modern advancements in this sphere. Furthermore, the government can subsidise education and inventions so that there will be even more opportunities and possibilities to respond to the increased number of old patients.