Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. •In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? •Is this a positive or negative development

In the present time, the way people communicate with each other has been transformed due to technology. Social media made finding friends much easier than before; however, it makes people more engaged in each other’s lives. I believe that social media, such as WhatsApp and TikTok, has a positive impact on people ’s lives because it helps some people talk with their family who live far away. In the new generation, networks are the most popular place to find new companies. With new platforms such as Tinder and Bumble, it becomes easier to interact with new people. Also, all the users there are open to new friendships and relationships. For example, many people who live abroad use applications like Hinge to create their own new community. Moreover, online networks also help people be more in touch with each other’s lives. In new apps, people can share their lives and moments through Instagram and Snapchat, and they can add their friends and families to be more involved in their lives. For illustration, many Instagram users share life updates and important moments through posts, and their friends and family can comment on them, which helps everyone feel more involved in each other’s lives. Digital tools have a positive impact on people who live far away from their families. A lot of students have to move away for college, and that could affect their relationships with their friends and families, but with social media, they do not feel the distance because they can contact each other at any time. For instance, there is no public transportation in Saudi Arabia, which makes it hard for people who live far away from their families to see them every once in a while. But with social media, they do not have to travel long hours to see their loved ones. In conclusion, technology helps a lot of people meet new friends and become more involved in each other’s lives. Furthermore, social media gives a lot of positivity to people who live far away.