Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of the galleries are collecting entry fees,whereas, the other ones do not. I believe that there are pros and cons associating with collecting money from the viewers. However, I assert that this scenario has more benefits. This essay would elaborate on my opinion. On one hand,the major advantage of posing an entry fee at the museums is, this money can be used for the development of these places. That means, the wealth accumulated can be used for their structural improvement. For instance, old museums which are in a run-down state can be renewed with this extra money. This can increase many visitors. Besides this, using this money extra staff can be hired to have extra safety at the entrance. Additionally, with this money,extra items can be added to these art treasures by importing them from various places and accordingly increase their potential.Basically, I feel there are a lot of profits by keeping entrance fees. On the other hand, there are disadvantages if the entry at a museum is charged. Firstly, if the charge is not affordable by a common man, this results in a steep decline in the number of visitors For example, some halls in the central areas charge very for a visit. As a result, many tourists are not interested in visiting them. Secondly, a fee increase but no additional facilities can make the public annoyed and this would lead to negative publicity goes on with a word of mouth. This action not only decreases the number of people but also the incoming wealth. To conclude, the essay has listed both advantages and disadvantages of increasing the entry fee at museums. Overall, I can see that collecting fees from the visitors is benefitting these galleries to a large extent. therefore, advantages have overruled the disadvantages in this case.