In some areas of the US, a “curfew” is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In some cities of the United,States local authorities impose a curfew for controlling teenagers and do not allow them to walk at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. I believe that a juvenile curfew is a required measurement when there exist strong reasons for that. At first, a curfew is imposed in the city when civilians face an emergency that can be harmful to them such as a COVID-19 pandemic or riot. Considered by many this fact that a restriction on movement may be helpful in controlling teenagers to prevent an accident and allow to decrease the numbers of crime. I consider that measure will help to support the order in the city but in a quiet time it is not needed. The second, a ”mall curfew” is established by local authorities which means a ban on entering the mall at certain hours without an adult escort and many residents totally disagree with this statement. Myriads of civilians are against any restrictions and they are convinced this is unlawful and goes against the rights of citizens. In some,areas the court abrogates this prohibition due to the number of appeals. Local authorities from many countries in Europe suspect that this measure is repressive and they create a special group of people who observe and prevent disorders on the street. In a nutshell, I hold in my opinion that a ban on movement at night for people under the age of majority is illegitimate without any possible reasons and it might have negative consequences in the future.