Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

In today's world, less and less people spend their time doing hobbies. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main reason for such a development and, secondly, it will analyse the impact on both individual and society. To begin with, the main possible reason why few people devote time to hobbies is because of the fact that more adults have a stressful work and a lack of free time. This is due to the fact that in a modern bustling community the rythm of life is being speed up and people sacrifice their hobbies in order to finish more work. Therefore, fewer individuals spend time doing their favorite sports or crafts, since they devote all their time and energy to their job. For example, recent research has shown that during the past decade the number of those playing football for fun has decreased by 30%. Moreover, this development is likely to have a harmful influence on both individual and society. In the regard to individual, people are likely to feel more stressed and nervous since they are concentrating only on compulsory work without devoting time to leisure activities. Talking about society, this may lead to the fact that humans will lose creativity and the ability to think outside the box since they spend all their time doing the same thing without changing the activity. Therefore, it may lead to the loss of efficiency if people become stressed. Eventually, to conclude, the major cause of the fact that few people devote time to hobbies is that they become overwhelmed with work and do not have enough energy and time to do hobbies. this may lead to the fact that individuals will feel stressed and nervous and they may lose creativity and all these factors may lead to lower efficiency and productivity within the country.