Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too valuable or too important to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that it is beneficial to share as mush information as possible in scientific, business and the academic world, others believe that information which are too valuable or too important should not be share freely. From my perspective,more and more information should be published, but valuable and important information should not. On the one hand, there are some advantages in sharing as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Firstly, when it comes to scientific research, articles and researches are the source of inspiration for scientists. The more information about researches published, the more ideas scientists will have which will lead to more discoveries. Moreover, when it comes to businesses, when countries have easy access to many new products, they can better fulfill their residents` needs. They can import goods and products which are not exist in their countries. In addition, publishing many data about new fields and majors or new institutes let students have better chooses about their education. It is more likely for students to find a major related to their talents and passion. On the other hand, valuable information and important data should not be published freely because of security issues. Some information about people`s identity which includes address, phone, bank account should not be shared freely because thefts will identify them easily. When people should pay a lot of money to have access to them, it is less possible that these data are identified by thefts. Moreover, some information about military should not be shared, because it decreases the security of countries and their enemies would understand their strategies. In conclusion, while I believe that sharing many information have advantages, from my perspective because of security reason valuable and important information should not be shared freely.