Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, people are aware of the consequences of fossil fuels. So, they prefer to use solar energy in household activities in many nations. This is a cheaper and easily available source of energy. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of using solar energy in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a couple of advantages of using solar energy at home. Firstly, It is a cheaper source of energy. There is a single time need to set up panels and then there is no cost of getting energy. People do not need to pay electricity bills. It also saves money. Secondly, Its maintenance cost is also less. One can take benefits as long as he wishes. For instance, In my society, almost every home has solar panels on the roofs which are really greater benefits for people and the country. It also saves non-renewable resources. On the contrary, there are also some disadvantages such as climate issues and labour to install solar panels. Firstly, in some countries, there is more cold weather than sunny days. It does not work in the rainy season. Secondly, there is a need for a special person to install solar panels. Sometimes it is difficult to find the labour to install solar energy. For instance, in northern England, there is not possible to install solar energy because there is always rainy weather. To conclude, it is a very good approach to install solar panels all over the world. It is a cheaper and easily available source of energy. On the other hand, it does not work in those countries which have weather issues and also difficult to find labour.