In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

For thousands of years, we humans are depending on animals species for our needs, in terms of food, clothing and medicine. Some people claim that, in this modern era, it is not necessary to use them as we can have many alternative ways. While others oppose the same. this essay will discuss the latter view with some examples. To commence with, using fauna for their meat is helpful in a lot of ways that synthetic food cannot provide. Mainly, synthetic foods are made up of chemicals and other unknown ingredients, which could have adverse effects on humans, if consumed. in the case of chemical products, one could not face the same situation. Since, it's been eaten such a way from long back and is adapted to it. Secondly, the use of animal products for eating and medicinal purposes are also needed, as these play an important role in human's existence which man-made products couldn't give. For instance, the serum takes from horses for making vaccines for a specific disease can be made synthetically as allergy, skin diseases, etc. Lastly, for the ecosystem, it is mandatory to use animal species, in order to protect the food chain. Any disturbance in this could cause harm to the whole biodiversity. For example, if one stopped consuming hens, their population starts escalating and food which is the earthworm. These worms are essential for the soil's nutrition. thus, if there is not enough nutrition in the soil, it can affect the growth of plants, which is another source of food for mundanes. Hence, the whole ecosystem could get disturbed. To conclude, even though there is the availability of synthetic products for food, dressing and medicine in this era, animal products are much needed due to many factors like they are ecofriendly, necessary for the food chain and less adverse effects.