People should follow the customs and tradition when people start to live in a new. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traditions and customs are followed in many families, especially among the rural area people, as a part of their lifestyle and religious belief. Some people stick to their heritage and cult even when they migrate to new places. It is always beneficial to obey the thoughts and beliefs put forward by the ancestors as they can create powerful changes in the lives of followers. Moreover, starting a new life in a new place can bring up many problems and sudden changes in a living manner can be stressful for many. Hence, some people perform their religious customs to regain strength and I too agree with this. In order to get away from the emotional distractions and painful experiences suffered, many people conduct prayers and perform religious rituals before they start a new life. To illustrate, at the time of house-warming occasions, 'poojas' are offered for Lord Ganesh in order to avoid obstacles in the future life. The belief or trust in worshipped God provides strength for facing the negative experiences for those who believe. People from different religions and civilizations choose different ways in following beliefs. For instance, the people belonging to the Hindu religion pray during the morning times while those who practice Christianity offer prayers at night. However, apart from the differences in practices, the majority of the parents bring up their children knowing the significance of these practices. The knowledge of traditions helps children absorbing the conventions and obeying the code of conduct. It further improves their physical and mental well-being. For example, some families consider yoga and some martial art forms as part of their customs and enforce the young generation to learn them. Additionally, they incorporate these exercises into their daily routine and hence, their health enhances. All in all, traditions and customs play a lead part in one's life and they always provide benefits in terms of health and peace of mind.