Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalisation blurs the line between many communities and brings both benefits and drawbacks. The matter is that people have the same trends and habits in daily life facets like fashion, diet and media. Some might perceive this march negatively due to the loss of the original identity of nations although I presume that overall, the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages. Indisputably, negative consequences naturally appear as more countries share a homogeneous culture and, greater a loss of uniqueness. Take the example of South Korea, which had an essential impact on the United States of America due to industrialization, and now presents a small amount of folk arts and customs. A similar trend is noticed in Kazakhstan, where the Western concept of individualism turns foreground than traditional values. In addition, it is also exacerbated by lingua franca languages. Society strives to acquire high-level English or Spanish but a mere few of them can boast fluency in their native language. Despite the fact that it might sound counterintuitive, the main merit is that the public does not have uphill struggles. Indeed, the fashion industry looks for ethnic style and collaborates it with modern trends. Also because of the popularity of cinematography, residents detect distinctive features of small local autonomies. Hence, they get a deep insight into behaviours and seem to be tolerant. When it comes to nutrition, it helps deprived ones to get accustomed to a well-balanced diet, as new kinds of greens and fruits show up in regional stores. In conclusion, the interconnectedness of countries in cultural aspects is inevitable. Although demerits can not be overlooked in this serious discussion, I believe that in the end pros outweigh all the potential cons as the world is open to every nation and respects its values.