"Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals form society." To what extent do you support this view? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience

It is compelling when it comes to the two opinions related to the effect of prison. Overall, the benefits of prison outweigh the disadvantages, which means the system should be maintained rather than stopped. On one hand, it is somehow understandable that some people highlight the drawbacks of the facility for criminals. From their perspective, the time of the people who committed a crime could be wasted without making any progress if they should be behind the bar. For example, rather than being educated to be an expert to be an ethically better person or doing more productive actions outside, their social attitude might be passively contracted in the cell. On the other hand, however, there are several benefits of making criminals be in the prison. Firstly, by making their habitat limited, we can assure the victims of the crime. This is because,in the victim's view, it would be much beneficial once they know that those who committed a crime can't frighten them for the purpose of revenge due to their time in prison for a while. Secondly, the time behind the bar could be considered a second chance for them. Even though their range of behaviour would be controlled and regulated, there are some possibilities that they could revise their behaviour and attitude toward society. By conducting this, we can expect that the people who misbehaved in the past could be new people who suit the justice well in the end. To sum up, since there are more benefits than drawbacks, it should be considered positively to keep the prison penalty.