Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern days. it is highly popular for many tourists travel to exotic or unusual places where habitats are not easy to live, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of those interesting places for travellers. Undoutedly, millions of tourists are looking for unique experiences and adventures. Travelling to typical places can provide breathtaking experiences, and more shocking impressions, which you can’t achieve in simple traditional travel. For instance, visiting the Sahara desert may present you the opportunity to see rare natural phenomenas and rare wild animals that haven't seen before. The feeling that you acquired during the journey can deeply impact your whole life and enrich your knowledge. However, there are also disadvantages in travelling to unpopular yet extreme destinations. Firstly, there can be very dangerous conditions for humans, such as an extremely high temperature or cold climate. In these climatic conditions, people are mostly at risk of dehydration or frostbite. Many people can die because the climate is too harsh from normal cities. Secondly, it’s difficult terrain, in such places you can usually get stuck or fall off the mountains. For example, dozens of tourists die on the Mount Everest each year in order to achieve their personal goal and one of the reasons for their deaths is the high altitude of the area. In conclusion, one must understand that extreme may include the chance to witness beautiful nature and wildlife, but we shouldn't forget that those places can be very dangerous for humans and can even lead to lethal consequences.