Some people think that history has little or nothing to tell us but some people think that studying the past history can help us understand the present better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that people can study past records and learn to deal better with the present and uncertain future. On the contrary, reverse thought is also common among many. In my opinion, considering both the effectiveness and unprecedented nature of the future, learning from history is more advantageous than overlooking the records. Firstly, human beings are blessed with a very short span of life. Thus, it is impossible to experience all within this tiny lifetime. people can gather knowledge from other’s experiences to understand the problems of life as well as prepare for the probable incidents which can occur at any time. Secondly, self-experiences can also add on in so many ways that human beings can take initiatives to avoid some incidents to happen or take proper actions to make it on the right way. For instance, knowing the after-effects of not taking every necessary thing while trekking can make a trekker more careful about the important stuff for the next time. Therefore, every little instance might be of help to tackle any unforeseen situation. Sometimes things do not go with the experience, not even close to the known events. Even accidents can also happen with a totally new scenario that was never been thought of. Only in that sort of case do individuals get to know a new course of action along with unanticipated environments. However, even considering these unexpected incidents the merits of gathering experiences and utilize in a perfect manner is scoring very high from every aspect. While many individuals defer agreeing about the importance of analyzing past history to get prepared for the present, I always find it very worthy to implicate the knowledge of past experience in everyday chores.