Some argue that governments should invest more in tourism. Others claim that the investment has a negative impact on local people and should be avoided where possible. Discuss both views while giving your opinion.

Some people say that administrations should more focus on the tourism industry, while others argue that the people who reside near destinations and attractions suffer due to the over-investment. This essay agrees with former statements that despite local residents might experience some problems, economic benefits exceed the issues. On the one hand, some people say that the local residents who live in nearby popular attractions or destinations are suffering heavily noise and waste which are created by tourists. Especially, their noises continuously occur even after sunset and it is significantly loud. Because of these loud noises their lives are interrupted. A current study in South Korea showed that the noise of tourists is as loud as those of the subway station made. However, the tourists spend the amount of money in the local area and it activates their local economy. On the other hand, some believe that the tourism industry is one of the largest businesses which help governments earn large amounts of money and also the people in the famous area. Moreover, It can be greatly helpful to activate some unfortunate cities and rural areas. Recently, in South Korea, many cases have been found that some cities have successfully activated their local economy and fertilized the residents’ lives through the visitors. For this reason, I believe that when governments invest more in tourism, those efforts improve many cities’ economies and their citizens’ lives. In conclusion, despite local residents who live in nearby popular attractions might suffer from over- tourism, the economic benefits outweigh those issues. Therefore, the government should make generous investments in the tourism industry.