Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.Do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed by certain individuals that scarce social interaction is the result of technological advancement which is offered by gadgets like mobile phones. In my opinion, I completely agree with this perspective as technology has provided many additional work-related perks and entertainment which keep masses busy. Firstly, the predominant reason why some individuals believe that technological inventions have put people at distance from each other socially is masses have brought their office and other work-related tasks at home, as a result, they do not have time to interact with their family members.Most of the work which employees can do in the office is now possible at home too. In addition, the majority of the people operate their phones, while they are doing other tasks like eating, even when families go out for movies. That is why cinema halls have forbidden the usage of cell phones. For example, it has been proved by the researchers that 69% of masses are spending more than 15 hours a day with their phones, giving less importance to people around them. Therefore, people have become less socially interactive. Another point to consider is that why mobile phones have become the reason of plummeted social communication is that phone has also become a source of fun. In other words, even when folks are sitting and talking with the people of their acquaintance, they are still playing on their phones as these gadgets provide a bulk of applications that keep their attention towards them like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and games. Thus, they do not feel the need for company, which consequently, leads to a less interactive attitude. In conclusion, I think that both indulgences towards work which is possible because of phone and entertaining features have pulled the people apart as well as their conversations.