In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Exposure to commercial life and market plays significant role in grooming youngsters. Therefore, it is recommended for students to have at-least 12-months of working or traveling experience before starting university. However, there are some pros and cons of having early experience which are discussed in this essay. There are many benefits of working at early age like division of wok, public dealing, understanding of customer needs, conflict resolution and learn tactics about grabbing attention of boss etc. While working, one has to follow routines and some pre-defined rules which help to develop a sense of responsibility and ownership. In addition, travelling opens the idea of thinking by exploring new places and going through unseen circumstances. For instance, if you have to assemble a tent in team then you will learn the importance of coordination, skills and experience. However, it is necessary to keep a close eye on your adolescent if he is working or travelling alone because, there is a huge possibility that he could be trapped easily. Newly developed adults are not enough educated and aware of the consequences of little mistakes. Moreover, they can be brainwashed or trapped by small effort of evil doers. For example, my cousin was hypnotized in the city-hall market and he handed over his cash within few minutes. So, all in all youngster cannot able to read what is coming, unless it happens. In conclusion, I think that juveniles should be monitored closely if they are working or travelling. Although, they are learning some new ideas and skills from market but a bad gathering is enough to destroy a bright career.