As global trade increases, many goods, even some daily goods, are exported to another country, which includes long-distance transport during shipping. Do you think its benefits outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, the industry plays an important role, and this is shown by the increase in global goods being exported to other countries, which includes long-distance transport to make deliveries. This situation has more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, the increased economy of local traders is a result of increased global trade, which allows for market expansion. Producers can sell their products not only in the local market but also internationally, thus increasing potential income and economic growth. As an illustration, local traders in Indonesia who produce charcoal export it to other countries in large quantities. This can lead to job creation and economic improvement in the exporting country. On the other hand, the community and the environment will feel the adverse impacts. Environmental impact and carbon footprint: One major drawback is the environmental impact of long-distance transport. Shipping goods internationally usually involves significant carbon emissions and contributes to global warming. The use of fossil fuels in shipping and aviation for transport exacerbates the environmental damage. For example, recent studies have shown that in one year, one large container ship can emit cancer- and asthma-causing pollutants equivalent to 50 million cars. And furthermore, the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO) released a report in 2007 saying that a 10% reduction in fuel combustion is possible on existing ships and 30–40% is possible on new ships, yet these technologies are largely untapped, as the regulations are largely voluntary.  In summary, I strongly believe that long-distance transport involving significant carbon emissions may not bode well for society, as it will have long-term effects on people and the environment and may cause serious problems for a country.