Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Which problems do children face when going online without parents supervision? How can these problems be solved?

The use of social media in today's young ones is constantly rising. Most of the school students are accessing the internet to interact with strangers without the permission of their parents.There is no iota of doubt that this phenomenon adversely affecting children.The following paragraph will analyse the problems of this scenario and propose remedial measures. To commence with the reasons, first and foremost the ease of access to mobile and internet due to advance in technology. As a result access to social media sites like Facebook,Instagram, Twitter is easily available. But due to,that there is an increase in harmful incidents which are happening with them. Like, get in contact with terrorist organizations which will not only try to spread their agenda but also use them for the mission. In addition, online hackers also working to get account information by using fishing techniques on children. For example, From the research of several scientific universities, the data collected from this study appears to indicates that harmful activities on the internet increased by 20% harming most children. In terms of solutions, I believe that parents need to play an important role in order to keep the strict observation overconsumption of internet from children. Additionally, making sure that access to adult sites, unauthorised social sites, span websites should be excluded from children's access. Which will not only help them keep safe access to the internet but also avoid unwanted content from the internet. To conclude, unsupervised access to the internet from children is hazardous to them, but with involvement of parents and keeping harmful content away from children with the use of advanced technology will solve this problem.