Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that it is preferable to make friendships with co-workers and arrange some gatherings outside the office, while others would argue that it is crucial to separate work and social life completely. This essay would argue that although separating the two lives is a safer choice for developing the person's career, having a good relationship with work colleagues is an important aspect in the work environment. On the on hand, it is a major concern by many that the mixing between their personal life and the work life would have more disadvantages than advantages, that is to say if you have a good relationship with a co-worker that would make him reliy on you to achieve their tasks,which would definately decrease your performance, for example, Oxford university reported that the job environments with many friendships have lower performance by 12% compared to strict enviroments, although the drawbacks having good relationships with other workers have several advantages for improving performane and quality. On the other hand, if your work colleagues admire you that would benefit you in different situations, if you get sick in someday your friend will do your tasks until you get better, or when you late because of a serious situation you have your friend will cover your role, in other world, people in friendly work evironment are getting better support and encourage their colleagues to develop, for instance, a government survey in the US found that people in friendly workspaces are 23% happier in their jobs compared to workers in formal workspaces. In conclusion, although having friendships at work could affect a person's performance, it also introduces many benefits for the person's improvement.