Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Humankind has polluted the environment by disposing of waste at an alarming rate. This essay addresses the reasons resulting in that issue as well as measures that the authority should take to cut down on the amount of debris coming up. Firstly, there are various reasons leading to the increasing volume of trash. One of the cogent ones is that the population has grown noticeably, therefore, more products are consumed, which means a greater extent of rubbish is thrown out daily. In recent years, given the context, the waste processing systems around the world have become overloaded, thereby ending up creating more rubbish. Another culprit is that as time passes by, humans' demands have evolved to the extent that some appear to be insatiable. No longer do they urge for food, necessities; in fact, services, as well as amenities, must be diverse to cater for their needs. Henceforth, waste is being produced more at the price of these developments. In accordance with those problems, the government should come up with solutions in different ways. On a large scale, the authority is well-advised to introduce several legislations being in favour of minimum trash production. For instance, the packaging process might comprise less complicated steps for a smaller amount of wrapping. Additionally, the government is responsible for raising the citizens' environmental awareness. Consumers are the essential factor contributing to greater litter disposal, henceforth, should they have a higher consciousness about this hazard, an enormous amount of rubbish will be cut down on. Some can reuse items such as shopping bags, empty bottles or even take those to the recycling centre after classification. In conclusion, more litter is left due to overpopulation along with the growing demand in one's life. Therefore, it is urgent for the government to take draconian actions such as policy adjustment as well as raising the citizens' awareness about the problematic situation.