Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is no doubt that most of people are spending a lot of spare time on their phone. They are addicted to browse social media platform and to play online games because it brings full of joys and happiness to them. I believe that spending too much time on smartphone is an unhealthy lifestyle, but it is a good way to relieve our pressure. There are various reasons why a large number of people enjoy playing their phone when they are free, but it seems that reducing stress is the important one. They can escape from real world and go into virtual world which makes them feel relaxed and peaceful. Through Live broadcasting on the social media such as Instagram, people can directly talk to their idols or celebrity and then they feel happy with that. Moreover, smartphone also provides many diversified functions which makes our life more easier and convenience. I agree with the view that allocating too much time on using the mobile phone harms our daily life. The relationship between people seems to be increasingly distant as we used to communicate with each other by texting or a call. To be honest, face to face never can be replaced by any forms of electronic communication. Furthermore, we will lose more chances of explore the world if we spend much time in using mobile phone. As the saying goes, one life one shot, we should cherish every second in our limited life. Doing more meaningful or valuable things, for instance, participating the charity events or going aboard for life experience can borden our horizon which can not take the place by playing electric phone. In conclusion, I think that spending much time to use phone rather than doing something significantly in the real world is not beneficial to our development. However, it can undenied that phone is a excellent tool to help us to forget the troublesome from our work or school.