It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is undeniable that technology threatens the existence of traditional society. Scientific know-how and conventional cultures are opposed in their roots. I strongly disagree with this point of view, even though the base of cultures and science different each other people have need of both to sustain their lives. First of all, it is a known fact that technology and science are advances fast in the last ten years as never before, nevertheless the advancement of technology affects the aspects of society. For example, children meet with mobile phones and tablets before their fifth birthday and this situation can cause isolation and lack of mental ability in many of them when they will be an adolescent. It is possible to eliminate these side effects with to be more conscious of possible negative outcomes and to act for the future of young generations. On the other hand, the new technological era affects adults psychologically as well. Such as many adults have a fear of missing out known as FOMO and it causes actually to miss out on the precious time which person can spend with their parents, relatives and loved ones. As a reason, the bonding in society is weakened by technology. It is a fact that technology is developing with the imagination of people and people need a healthy social life to be productive and creative. That's why the feeling of community and culture have a huge impact on technological improvements. In conclusion, I believed that technological development can sustain only by healthy individuals. Nevertheless, still more time is needed for this understanding to become established.