It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that it can be considered to be a norm when animals become extinct and so humans should not try to prevent this development. First of all, to begin with, the major reason why the idea that the whole process of animals becoming extinct is natural is false is since it was proved by scientists. This is due to the fact that not only died the majority of these species because of climate cataclysms but also since none of the biologists says that fauna representatives can disappear with no reason for this. Therefore, the mechanism for animal species becoming extinct is not natural. For example, research shows that dinosaurs have died because of the ice age. Moreover, another possible cause for this idea to be untrue is that a lot of new technologies are created that can be used as prevention methods. This is because of the fact that not only can they prevent climate changes but also they may be useful for breeding those species that begin to become extinct. Hence, if humans put more of their efforts into the development of new technologies they will be able to intervene and prevent the extinction of some species. For instance, a recent study has shown that after some efforts were directed to the protection of white whales their population began to regrow slowly. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the idea that the process of extinction in fauna can be considered to be natural because scientists rejected this opinion and claim that the main reason for such a tendency is climate change. Furthermore, people should intervene and use modern technologies in order to solve this issue.