Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, more and more people tend to visit foreign countries for relaxation. While part of society assume that travelling to other nations has a negative effect on the countries that travelled to, in my opinion, I totally disagree with this view. Firstly, I believe that travelling to foreign countries has negative effects on the countries travelled to is unrealistic. One explanation might be that foreign travellers have the possibilities to benefit the countries ' economy. For example, to visit other countries, tourists will have to carry a certain amount of money with them because it is obvious that they are going to pay for the services that they use. Besides, there will be extra payment such as souvenirs or leisure activities. Undoubtedly, visitors will not only spend two or three days but a whole week or even several months travelling, resting in a foreign country. This suggests that those countries can make a huge profit from just tourism. Secondly, apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that visiting other nations can also enhance the countries ’ culture. An evidence is visitors will not come home without any story about their trips. Most people while travelling to foreign countries will make a research about the places that they are going to visit. Plus, there are museums everywhere. That explains the spread of tradition from country to country. If a family comes back home from their journey, there is no doubt that they will tell their friends, neighbors, relatives… about all the good features of that foreign countries. Besides getting profits from travellers, foreign countries also have them share their cultures. In short, it is obvious that travelling to different countries in the world can bring those more than just one benefit.