Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crime of violence increase.Capital punishment is essential to control violence in the society.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In the society where capital punishment is not taken into account,life would not be secured and crime of violence will be escalated.Capital punishment is of important for the society to manage violence.I agree with this and the essay will support this statement. Firstly,fear of death penalty stop people from committing of offences,and with this in mind crime is not torelated to related thus prevent frequent large number of crime in the society. For example,research done by police department shows 10% of develop country has death penalty as a punishment for criminals.To bury the hatchet in the society,capital punishment is of importance to secure lives and crime of violence.For this reason fear,fear of death has facilitated reduced crime and people lives is secured. Secondly,innocent people would be wrongly convicted and executed,and with this,many criminal end up not being caught then again we have no right to take other human life. For example of the research done in 2017 show that 50% of crime are not reduced by capital punishment.For this reason,capital punishment is not the only solution to secure the lives of people in the society and lower crime of violence. To conclude,criminals who make our lives insecure and make crime of violence escalate should be up for punishment,even though capital punishment is not the only way to bring peace in the society.There other options like prison and rehabilitation