In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

I highly controversial issue today relates to the overweight of children often present these days. In this essay, I am going to examine this problem and present two main causes of this problem and two main solutions. One of the main reasons for the increasing weight is the habit of eating poorly. This habit is becoming a new trend because there are plenty of industrialized candies and cookies with artificial flavours. In other words, fruits and natural food become flavourless. Another annoying reason is that physical exercises are not part of children’s daily routine anymore. It occurs that computer games and television take a huge time from them. This results in a schedule busy of studies and electronics screen. On the other hand, there are solutions to alleviate these problems. To address decreasing quality of feeding rigorous awareness to parents and children are needed. In addition, a public campaign to stimulate industries to produce more zero sugar and natural food will significantly help. Dealing with the lack of exercise it is necessary to create mandatory classes of sports at least once a day. Probably, it is going to be and the unique time of physical activities and consequently it is going to burn some calories. In conclusion, the main problems caused by the gain of weight in youth is related to lack of exercises and poor diet. To solve these, there must be a campaign so that the food industry gives more options of natural food and parents associated with schools introduce daily practise of physical activities in their routine.