Some people say it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, many people believe that studying a foreign language at primary school has many benefits because it has been shown to improve children's language skills. Some people think it has had mixed results after early education, so it is clear that people may have diverse ideas about this issue. Weighing up both sides, I believe that there are more upsides that early education about foreign languages would bring about. There are surely a few demerits of children learning a second foreign language that affect their education. The most remarkable one is that they can be confused with their mother tongue because they can not distinguish diverse languages. As a result, many experts said, when compared to kids who learn two languages and solely one language, children who learn two languages can not speak well in any of the two languages. In spite of the above-mentioned consequences, some people assert that there is a huge gap of positivity on this matter. The biggest strength is that children can learn foreign languages naturally. All youngsters follow their friends, teachers, and parents due to the fact that they can acquire several languages easily. Also, closer examination would reveal that whenever children study some language at primary school, they can also share their learned experience at secondary school and they can make friends even with foreign students. In a nutshell, it is clear that there are many advantages to learning a secondary foreign language at primary school. In contrast, there are also significant disadvantages because it is apparent that early childhood foreign language education needs to consider many factors before it decides whether learning a foreign language early would have negative effects on education. I strongly believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks.