It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (eg.dinosour,dodo,..). There are no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The natural world has been witnessing the disappearance of some creatures that are regarded as a natural election. Some scientists argue that whether to inhibit the annihilation of wild animals or not. In my opinion, I do agree that communities should have protective actions for creatures and their places for wildlife in an ecosystem because of the following reasons. Firstly, the extinction rate today or the modern one is not based on natural law. This rate is estimated significantly higher than the expected rate. The increased rate does not allow for ecosystems to recover or other species to occupy vacant niches. A good example of this in New Zealand is the kereru. Kereru is the only bird to be able to swallow seeds of native trees and disperse them. The elimination of this may result in the loss of many native trees. Due to unprecedented events such as a large-scale fire, could cause a terrible status. Particularly, a small population size of some species could be vulnerable to annihilation. Secondly, the main reason for modern one is human impact as opposed to natural phenomena. Human activities for commercial purposes included over-exploitation, water pollution, climate change cause the loss of habitats and the development of species. For instance, the zoo is the limited habitat for animal species that have become gradually less wild than others living in the forest. Therefore, creatures should not be under the threat of extinction because people are provided with many indispensable services including clean air, water, food and medical sources, commercial, aesthetic and recreational benefits coming from the natural world. In conclusion, it is undeniable that human life has been maintained by a natural world so the preservation of endangered species should be more concerned. It is predicted that the extinction will come back to be a natural event and not be in relation to human activities.