The most important aim for science should be to improve peeople's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of technologies, some suggest that improving the well-being of humankind should be the first priority for scientific innovation. I strongly agree with this notion. In this essay, the reasons behind my support and possible examples will be described in detail. To begin with, while scientific innovation and advancement can change our lives in many positive ways, it can have a serious negative impact on human life. For example, Albert Einstein, the greatest scientist, who had inspired many people, was once involved in deadly weapons, which were used in the World War, killing a million of lives. Many scientific methods and processes created such negative effects on environments and humans, by using environmental resources such as wood from forests and coal from destroyed mountains. Additionally, its waste products pollute air and water, which significantly affects animals and individuals. For instance, accidents in nuclear power plants like Chornobyl severely pollute nearby areas with hazardous radiation. However, scientific innovation can improve our well-being and plays an important role in daily life, providing convenience and safety for everyone. For example, a self-driving car from microchip innovation, resulting in the decline of accidental events, many medical technologies including robotic surgery, advanced medications and many medical tools can save an abundance of human lives. In conclusion, with the appropriate aim of human well-being for scientific growth, it can provide the greatest benefits for humankind and improve our daily lives such as advanced medication, less complicated surgery, safer driving, and lessening any serious drawbacks. Therefore, the government should be responsible for scientific advancement, ensuring citizens a better life in the future.