People find it difficult to speak in front of public or to give a presentation. How important is to have the skill of speaking. Do you think children at school should be taught public speaking.

Can you imagine a life without water? Many scientists believe that we will not have the same quantity and quality of water we have nowadays in the future. In this text, we will explain this problem, and we will suggest some useful solutions and individual practices to reduce the problem of lack of water. We are all conscious about the importance of water in our everyday life. It is used for nutrition, in farming, in producing electricity, in feeding animals, and so on. It is true that currently we can recycle water so we can use it again and again, but we should bear in mind that recycled water does not have the same quantity and quality as it was originally. It is worth mentioning that we use only 1% for all the activities we mentioned before, and the rest is ocean water which requires a lot of money and energy to transform it to useful water. Furthermore, much tension may arise from making use of water, leading to political issues, not to mention the harmful effect it has on climate change and other climate issues. There are many solutions proposed by environmental organizations, but why do not we start with the simple acts that can be done by individuals? If each one of us uses just the water they need for an activity and do not overuse it, we would preserve water enough for us and for the coming generations. We can, for example, reduce our shower time, so it does not have to be one hour a day, where 5 minutes can be sufficient. We have also to raise awareness among children, so that it becomes a principle in their education. Maybe one day the future generations will be grateful for our simple acts! Let us consider some activities that use a lot of water. In fact, every summer, a lot of swimming pools use a huge amount of water that is changed at least every three days. Imagine that all this water is gone while other people are waiting for water just to wash their hands, and sometimes just to have a glass of water. Why do not we reduce the usage of swimming pools, and instead go to beaches, lakes, and other natural spaces? On the one hand, this will prevent overuse of water, and on the other hand, it is better for our health. In addition, some plants need a lot of water to survive, and they are just used to decorate streets and surfaces. Why do not we replace them with other plants that can survive with little water? We know that plants protect us and have several benefits, but water is a must in our life. Some materials can also help individuals and companies to reduce water usage and energy consumption, such as automatic taps. These devices can be both environment-friendly and cost-effective, not to mention that they prevent water and energy waste. It is true that we have a lot of solutions, but individuals should be aware and keen on applying them, or else the issue will worsen. We have to change our behaviors first, so it is the first step to save our water, and hence save our life and our world.