In the past, when students did a university degree, they trended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In today's world, more and more people prefer studying abroad rather than in their own country. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this tendency. First of all, to begin with, on the one hand, the main advantage of such a development is that students are able to learn about new culture. This is because of the fact that not only can they practise a new language but also they have an opportunity to find different facts about traditions, traditional meals and behaviour of natives. Therefore, graduates might develop their mindset and become more sociable and knowledgeable. For example, recent research has shown that more than 30% of those who have chosen foreign universities eventually learnt the language that was speaken speaking speaker there. However, on the other hand, the disadvantage is that this may lead to homesickness and depression state when teenagers are far away from their home and family. This is due to the fact that not only are not there any friends and relatives in a new region but also an independence and a lot of responsibility may be considered as negative sides. Hence, this may lead to higher levels of depression among students and worse health. For instance, scientists claim that about a half of teens who have decidd t ostudy custody abroad feel homesick during first 3 months in an unknown area. Eventually, to conclude, the main advantage of the fact that students have more opportunities to study abroad is that learners can learn about different cultures. on the other side, the major disadvantage is the case that they may feel homesick and this might lead to depression.