Inspite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case? what can be done about this problem

In the past few decades, there have been many new breakthroughs in the field of agriculture allowing people to grow more crops efficiently. Nonetheless, many people around the world are unable to nourish themselves properly. This essay will delve into the reasons why many remain hungry, despite the agricultural advancements made as well as the possible solutions to remedy the situation. The main reason why many around the world go hungry is because of the uneven share of nourishment, this means that most of the time the wealthy are able to afford meals while the poor continue to starve. A report conducted by the New York Times in 2020 stated that many third world countries have a disproportionate share of meals, where the rich are capable of getting around 85% of the nutrition while the poor are only able to afford a mere 15% of it. Therefore, it is clear that the percentage of meals received by the rich and poor is not in proportion and is the main cause of starvation of many people. A possible solution to remedy this problem is for the government to arrange cheaper nutrition options for those who cannot afford it in addition to the government can let the wealthy endorse such a program in return for rewards like tax benefits. An analysis conducted by Harvard University has claimed that even 40% of people donating to food banks can help more than 60% of families who are in poverty. Likewise, there are also a few wealthy individuals who have started their own food banks to help the ones who can't afford basic nourishment. In conclusion, it is apparent that donating to food banks as well the government's arranging cheaper meal options for the poor can help provide them with the basic nourishment they need to keep away from starvation. In a nutshell, the main reason individuals go hungry in spite of the major advances in agricultural science is because of the uneven distribution of fruits and vegetables. A possible answer to combat this problem is for the governments to arrange for cheaper dining options and for society as a whole to donate to food banks.