In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more vehicles are going to be driverless, and with this trend, all vehicles will be on autopilot in the foreseeable future. Although this revolution has some negative points, it can have a number of positive points. In my view, the advantages of driverless cars surpass the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides in further paragraphs. The greatest benefit of this development is related to controlling the traffic jams. These days, all roads are congested, and the majority of society struggles with this prominent issue. Although improving transportation infrastructures like upgrading roads and highways can assist in this matter, revolutionizing the vehicle industry and making them driverless can be more effective. For example, Elon Musk, head of Tesla company, has invested a large amount of money in assembling this type of car, and according to the statistics in the USA, the volume of traffic has dropped by using these cars in some regions. Moreover, another positive point of this development is related to the number of accidents. A group of researchers conducted research on this and investigated the role of driverless cars on the number of accidents; results showed using this type of vehicle can decrease accidents because, in this way, all of the cars abided by the law. Therefore, the improvement of driverless cars can solve two main problems of people in every community. The major drawback is attributed to taxi and bus driver, which comprises part of the people in every country. By progressing this industry and all of the vehicles becoming driverless, this group will be unemployed and can affect taxi and bus driver life. In addition, in every society, some people are fond of driving; by developing these cars and collecting all the manual cars, this part of society will be dissatisfied. Accordingly, driverless transportation has an impact on society's life. In summary, this essay discussed both sides of this technology and mentioned the decrease in traffic and accidents as advantages and the unemployment of taxi drivers as disadvantages. In my opinion, controlling traffic and accidents are more important issues these days, and because of that, I believe the benefits of this development are more than the drawbacks.