Nowadays parents are forcing their word to do part time jobs in their free time. Write advantage and disadvantages of this phenomenon

At present, many parents are insisting their children do part-time jobs in their leisure time. However, this is because of understanding the work culture and values of money, whereas there is a chance of losing focus on studies. This essay will discuss both pros and cons in ensuing paragraphs. To commence, firstly, the main advantage is that children get knowledge about work-culture, as they start from an early age. This is because parents are helping their children to understand their abilities. In this competitive world, most youngsters are lacking knowledge about money, life struggles and work stress. In addition to that, doing part-time jobs gives enough idea to sustain in their career and it will also help them to understand the ups and downs in career growth. For example, In Canada, many students will opt for part-time time jobs after they finish their high school education in order to pay for higher education. Secondly, there are few drawbacks to doing this so, which may end up losing focus on studies. Though students are earning enough money, they might end up losing interest in their studies and also get habituated to bad habits which will ruin their career. For Instance, a recent survey in France, shows that some of the police cases were reported against teenagers, who were involved in any illegal activities, such as, consuming drugs and driving under influence. To sum up, Although there are few drawbacks involved in it, there are more benefits for children who take some extra precautions. This will help them to learn the importance of work-life and money will succeed in their career.