Some people think traveling abroad is necessary, while others think it is not necessary because TV and the Internet can give the same information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it has been pointed out by some that travelling to other countries to gain knowledge of local culture is a necessity, other people state that going on a trip to other places is unnecessary as learners are able to learn all the knowledge via TV and internet. Personally, I agree with the former idea as making a trip to different regions to study information is more engaging. On the one hand, some individuals, including me, believe that travelling abroad is beneficial to learning about distinct traditions. The reason is that learners are able to communicate with local people or go to physical spots to do research in person, which makes comprehension more interactive, thus bringing a better performance in study. For instance, Chinese pupils who are doing their coffee culture research in Australia say that they can not only go to countless well-known cafeterias or stores to appreciate local coffee but also communicate with winners of every year cafe competitions. As a result of this, they have gained more stimulating results that make their research more successful. On the other hand, other people opine that making a learning journey to another country is unnecessary. This is because due to technological changes, a vast percentage of information has been presented and accessed on the internet and television, which making travelling redundant. As an illustration, thanks to the development of filming facilities and techniques, the most fascinating animals migration which happens in South Africa every year can be recorded clearly and posted online. Animal lovers who tend to observe this migration are able to appreciate this situation at their own comfortable home. In conclusion, people may vary their opinions about whether making a journey to another country to study local culture is necessary or not, while I am of the opinion that going on a trip to local areas is advantageous to get a good result in the study.