The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

One point which I believe to be pivotal is the fact that Prevention is better than cure. By maintaining proper health, people can find themselves living longer, healthy lives. In addition, it is cheaper in comparison with treatment during serious illness. This essay will discuss why such Prevention is eventually essential and how government funding can help create such measures. Health maintenance typically consists of methods or activities that seek to reduce the predictable health problems and avoid medical treatments and medicine consumption. For example, tobacco consumption is injurious for health; avoiding it and doing regular exercises and following other steps can significantly reduce your chances for illness or early death. Annual check-ups, as well as specific tests and screenings, are a few examples of preventive care. It also is called routine care and is vital to reduce predictable problems. Hence prevention care programs are required. On the other hand, nations must provide funds to an allocated stream to improve their people's health. For instance, India is a vastly populated country; however, less than 3% of its GDP is spent on public health; on the contrary, countries like Canada spend more than 10% of their GDP on public health. Thus the government approaches as a mandatory element in tackling health problems and maintaining good health lives for their community. To conclude, Human beings are equally responsible for preventing their own and family health and following healthy measures. However, some sections of the society do not have many funds to take early steps; hence it is the government's responsibility to allocate funds for their community and provide services such as free treatment in public hospitals. Moreover, I agree with the above statement that Prevention is better than cure!