Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisements are becoming more and more omnipresent in human’s daily life. While some big companies have proclivity to use sports as schemes for advertising, certain people consider it as an obstacle for sports. In my opinion, the demerits are overshadowed by the merits in this trend. To begin with, it is persuasive for some people to consider this trend as an obstacle for the sports industry. To be more specific, sports, for some extent, are believed to better not be industrialized. Given that it is a kind of entertainment, a plethora of people argue it should not be used as a kind of commercialization which can be a nuisance for them. However, in these days and ages, this thinking is out of the trend and inappropriate, in particular, numerous athletes and sport stars are making a living from commercials. Thus, stopping sport advertisements means income reduction for various people working in both marketing and sport fields. On the other hand, I strongly believe sports events from companies’ advertisements bring various positive impacts. First of all, commercials are such a favourable way for boosting sportsmanship. The more advertisements related to sports, the more opportunities are given for residents to come across and play it, facilitating sports spirit promotion. Therefore, not only profits but also spiritual life are enriched through schemes. Additionally, advertising using sports means that companies are also indirectly running commercials for the sports industry. Thereby, this field can gain a striking income from individuals or personal companies, serving for investment in sports such as gear, events or competitions. For instance, the national soccer team in Viet Nam can achieve lots of financial support after each match, helping so much for their career. In conclusion, advertisement is one of the optimal ways for swaying customers’ opinions. Thus, everyone should have a joint effort to make it a good way of popularising sports, leading to positive impacts on human’s life.