Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals believe that advancement in technology has some negative effects on social relationships. I completely agree with this viewpoint because people nowadays are becoming less interested in meeting in person and also their are decrement in job opportunities. This essay will further discuss the viewpoints. One primary negative effect on social relationships is this people are more likely to communicate via online platforms through technology using some applications such as WhatsApp, Skype, Facebook, and Instagram rather than to meet in person. For instance, research, conducted by the US, revealed that 40% of people who are living away from their parents or family are more likely to communicate through technology instead of meeting in person or planning to go back to their home. This affects the personal relationships of the family and also causes social distancing. Another negative effect can be seen in job sectors. There are fewer job opportunities in the working sectors. This could cause mental stress and pressure on human beings because robots are taking the place of humans in daily life and work chores, such as household and office work. For instance, the renowned company SpaceX is working on robots which will do all household work for humans and will also help in office work. This can cause a lack of jobs for humans and will surely affect their mental health. Moreover, people nowadays also choose to work from home and it affects their social relationships in the outer world. In conclusion, advancement in communication technology has some drawbacks to the relationship of the community. I completely agree with this statement because social applications are affecting social gatherings and robots are taking the place of humans in the work sector.