Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this sophisticated world, persons only care about those animals who can bring some kind of gain for them and give no attention to others. I completely disagree with this idea and in the following paragraphs, I shall put forth my arguments to support my view by citing few examples. To begin with, People should safeguard all animals ’ life irrespective of their nature and status of extinction. Individuals across the globe should consider all animals as living beings and have equal rights to live the same as humans. Members of society should not treat these species based on their usefulness to mankind. To illustrate, a horse should not be given any special treatment as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to a street dog merely because it is useful for some wealthy people in their personal or professional life. Furthermore, if people are only inclined towards protecting those animals who are useful for them then the balance of nature with respect to other common animals gets disrupted. For instance, if people will only think about those animals who are useful or has some threat to their life like different species of foreign birds or any rare breed of aquatic animals then it will be evident in the near future that the these commonly found creatures with dense population would slowly be getting vanished and this creates a huge loss for all humankind. In conclusion, I believe that whether an animal comes under the endangered list or not, it is the humans’ duty to look towards them with compassion and love and in spite of their social status, they should be given equal and proper treatment.