The quality of the health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of healthcare for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the quality of healthcare someone receives should be decided by their bank balance. It is the responsibility of the government to pay high level healthcare facilities for all of its citizens. I completely agree with this viewpoint because healthcare is a basic need of every citizen, and it is expensive. Healthcare facilities should be funded by the government because it is one of the basic needs of every citizen. Everyone deserves proper healthcare facilities to maintain their well-being, and live a healthy and happy life. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the government to ensure affordable and high level of healthcare facilities for each citizen. For example, in Bangladesh, healthcare services are free for each Bangladeshi citizen regardless of their economic status because the government consider it as their responsibility. Moreover, healthcare facilities are expensive. All the public of a country cannot afford it. Citizens will suffer from shortage of money if they have to pay for their own healthcare services. Therefore, the government should take financial responsibility for the healthcare system of a country. Otherwise, its citizens cannot afford their healthcare services, and it will deteriorate their health. For instance, in Ghana, the government does not bear the healthcare facilities for its citizens, and therefore, the general public suffer from numerous diseases. In conclusion, I completely agree with this viewpoint that the government should take responsibility for the healthcare system because it is one of the basic needs of each citizen, and it is expensive.