The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree

One point which I believe to be pivotal is the fact that prevention is better than cure. By maintaining proper health, people can find themselves living longer, leading healthy lives. It is better to be fit and fine as compared to following sick. This essay will discuss why such prevention is essential and how government funding can help create such measures.I completely agree with the above topic as this is the best way to tackle the issues of deteriorating public healthiness. Health maintenance typically consists of methods or activities that seek to reduce the predictable problems and avoid medical treatments. This practice also brings down the number of diseases. Healthy living improves the lifestyle of human beings. If people do not follow healthy practices it can lead to disastrous consequences. For example, tobacco consumption is injurious to health; it is best to avoid it. But many people do not follow this advice. Instead of chewing tobacco, if they do regular exercises and follow other fitness steps can significantly reduce their chances of illness or early death. Therefore prevention care programs are required. On one hand, nations must allocate funds to help improve keep their population fine and fit.Every country must provide free regular health check-ups for their well beings, if the people do not follow the rule they should be fined. For instance, India being a vastly populated country has less than 3% of its GDP spent on public well-being; on the other hand, countries like Canada spend more than 10% of their GDP on public welfare Thus, because of the shortage of resources, In April, 2021, India suffered the devastating loss of human lives during the second wave of COVID-19. For these reasons alone, government funding is mandatory. To conclude, People are equally responsible for their own health and fitness as well as, following strict measures. However, there are some sections of the society that do not have enough funds to take the right steps from falling sick; hence it is our government's responsibility to take care of their people's health along with helping them lead our wellness life.