In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is thought by some that countries around the world prioritize economic growth above all other concerns. Although it might cause an increase in the cost of living, there are a few advantages such as job and financial opportunities for country population. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the topic and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages are increased employment opportunities and household capital. Firstly, economic growth has a huge impact on various aspects of the life of the country’s population. This way, the influx of money in the system leads to growth in production and households, which amplifies the need for additional labor. Secondly, economic growth expands financial capabilities of households. For instance, with increase in capital, it becomes possible to expand financial instruments to achieve objectives, which gives a super-stimulus to the country’s economy. On the other hand, the growth of economic transactions and the improvement of the quality of life affect the increase in prices and the cost of living. A sharp rise in food and housing prices could trigger inflation. What’s more, as inflation accelerates, the stability of the country’s economy will be threatened. However, proper financial management and correct usage of financial instruments revenue by the government can eliminate this disadvantage. To conclude, although economic growth can have certain negative effects like inflation and increasing the cost of living, it has an extremely positive influence on the country’s progress and provides a large number of new jobs for the people. I believe that these benefits of economic growth outweigh its drawbacks.