The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the Widespread use of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the rapid development of technology, usage of mobile phones has increased compared to the past times for both personal and official use. In fact, it has become an essential part of our lives. Although cell gadgets have played a pivotal role in communication and development, I believe there are some drawbacks that we cannot deny. This essay will further illustrate the positive and negative sides related to mobile phones. To begin with, cell phones have eradicated distances and made communication easy. Cellular gadgets have made it easier to communicate with loved ones who are far from their homes and residing in other cities or countries. For example, people can interact by voice or video calls using WhatsApp, Facebook etc. Furthermore, the availability of cell phones at such a large scale has shifted most of the businesses online. Now people can shop instantly by installing different apps or using websites with a single click. They do not need to visit stores to buy clothes, books or even groceries in recent times. On the flip side, the downsides of reckless usage are irrefutable. The rays which emit from cell phones are harmful to the eyes of the user and excessive usage affects mental health. The easy access to the entertainment world, social media availability in phones is giving the wrong direction to the new generation. Adolescents spend more time playing online games and web surfing rather than focusing on their studies. For example, many youngsters try to get popularity by making videos and publishing them on the famous social media app Tik Tok. To conclude, cell phones have numerous advantages such as connectivity and ease of shopping. However, the drawbacks such as detrimental health impacts cannot be ignored. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.