Rich countries are getting richer, while poor countries are getting poorer.

For many years, a big gap has been witnessed between wealthy and underprivileged countries which is primarily due to a couple of reasons. Because of better governance and lesser corruption in the first -world countries, they are achieving higher growth when compared to the third -world countries. However, poor countries can catch up with their counterparts by enforcing stringent laws and committing to reforms. To begin with, rich countries have an immense focus on zero-tolerance policies towards corruption and they have state-of-the-art technologies and machines which provide them faster workflow. Nowadays, modern technologies are the heart and soul of developed countries with regard to their economic status. For instance, Qatar is one of the richest countries in the world in terms of GDP per capita which amounts to $150,000 per annum. The employment rate is almost 100% and the income levels are growing rapidly every year. The wealthy world should support its less fortunate counterpart by funding to build schools for local citizens and also share its knowledge about technology and innovation. By doing so, people of these countries can be more educated and peaceful. Conversely, our world has countries too which are underdeveloped and one of the prime reasons for this is that they do not have enough schools and robust education policies for their countrymen. For example, in Africa, the literacy rate is low because the African countries do not have ample facilities. As a result, their economies are underperforming. In my view, they should learn all capabilities from other countries and attempt to grow. To conclude, rich nations are getting richer, because of their technological capabilities and great leaders. Nevertheless, if wealthy nations support them, less fortunate nations would eventually develop and pace with other countries going ahead.